College Football Betting – Davey O’Brien Candidates Announced

College football betting has a number of top players on the preseason watch list for the 2009 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback award.

And yes, Tim Tebow is at the top of that list.  The Gators are the top of many college football bet lists heading into 2009, in large part because they have Tebow at quarterback.

College football betting at the sports book will be influenced by other top quarterbacks who are on the list.  The ACC has four top quarterbacks that will impact college football betting at the sportsbook this season.  College football betting tells us that the four on the Davey O’Brien watch list are Virginia Tech’s Tyrod Taylor, Georgia Tech’s Josh Nesbitt, Wake Forest’s Riley Skinner and NC State’s Russell Wilson.  The list of 33 preseason candidates will be narrowed to a final four in late October as college football betting indicates and then a winner will be announced on December 10th.  The award goes to the quarterback that has the best skills, academics, reputation, character, sportsmanship and leadership as college football bet info shows. College football bet experts believe that player sure sounds like Tim Tebow.

The Big 12 has their two top quarterbacks, Sam Bradford and Colt McCoy on the list as college football betting tells us.  Bradford won the Heisman last year as college football betting information shows and McCoy was right there as well. Both of them are right behind Tebow in Heisman Trophy college football betting odds at the sports book. If you are wondering which other college football betting contenders for the Heisman are on the watch list you’ll find Ohio State’s Terrelle Pryor, Mississippi’s Jevan Snead and Penn State’s Darryl Clark on the list.

Other players on the watch list as college football betting have it including West Virginia’s Jarrett Brown, Notre Dame’s Jimmy Clausen, Baylor’s Robert Griffin, USC’s Aaron Corp, South Florida’s Matt Grothe, BYU’s Max Hall, Western Michigan’s Tim Hiller,  LSU’s Jordan Jefferson, Nevada’s Colin Kaepernick, Houston’s Case Keenum, Central Michigan’s Dan LeFevour, Washington’s Jake Locker, Arkansas’ Ryan Mallett, Oregon’s Jeremiah Masoli, Boise State’s Kellen Moore, Cincinnati’s Tony Pike, Texas Tech’s Taylor Potts, Kansas’ Todd Reesing, California’s Kevin Riley, Oklahoma State’s Zac Robinson, Florida Atlantic’s Rusty Smith, Minnesota’s Adam Weber and Illinois’ Juice Williams.

The Davey O’Brien watch list is interesting to look at as the college football betting season begins as a number of players on the list will impact college football bet results in 2009.

To the Top