India Favored to Unseat England for 20-24 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

India Favored to Unseat England for 20-24 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Last time out, England won the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. It was the second time in history that England beat the Cricket betting odds for the championship. Australia was the defending champion in 2021, with India the winner in 2016. Overall, England and West Indies are the only two teams that have won two World Cup championships. At the onset India, England, And Australia are the three betting favorites. But the 2024 lineup is the strongest in history, and bargain hunters have a host of wagering options.

2024 ICC T20 World Cup Odds

Dates:June 4-30, 2024
Location:United States and West Indies

Odds for Championship:

South Africa+700
New Zealand+7500
West Indies+1200
Sri Lanka+2500
Papua New Guinea+50000

Bet Now

India Brings Tradition of Winning

Overall, India has the best sportsbook win percentage of any team that has competed in two or more ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup events. As mentioned earlier, they won the 2007 championship, the only one in their history. Additionally, India won the 1983 and 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup. India finished as the 2023 runner-up in 2023 for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Last time in the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup, India finished as a 2022 semifinalist.

With its grand tradition of winning, India is a natural draw for gamblers. However, that means they can draw too much casual money as a name-brand team. In like manner to all other sports, cricket has its share of name-brands. India’s brand is so powerful that casual cricket gamblers and fans are well aware of its excellence. In turn, the key is not to overpay and to demand full betting value for the price.

England is a Capable Defending Champion

As was previously noted, England is the defending champion with a win in 2022. Also, England was a 2021 semifinalist and 2016 runner-up. Few teams have the tradition of England. Additionally, England has a massive fan base and significant name-brand recognition. Those characteristics give England the same dynamics as India. England’s public brand status will often inflate their prices at the window. Thus, gamblers must be informed about making sure they are getting a good price.

In addition to its 2010 and 2022 ICC T20 World Cup championships, England won the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup championship. It is hard for a gambler to find a program that has had so much world-class success. And it explains why England is such a popular future market play with the Cricket lines.

Long Record of Success Makes Australia a Poplar Brand on the Board

Due to the pandemic wreaking havoc on the cricket calendar, there were championships held in 2021 and 2022. Australia won the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup championship. While England is the defending champion, Australia is right behind with its 2021 title. Most important of all, Australia’s championship is still fresh on the minds of gamblers.

In addition to the 2021 championship, Australia won the ICC World Cup in 2023, 2015, 2007, 2003, 1999, and 1987. Also, the Aussies won the 2021-23 ICC World Test Championship. And they were the 2006 and 2009 winners of the ICC Champions Trophy.

To the Top