Indianapolis 500 Odds

March 19th, 2018 Auto Racing

Indianapolis 500 betting heats up as the 93rd Indy 500 gets underway on Sunday, May 24th.

Helio Castroneves is the favorite on the Indianapolis 500 odds board at the sports book and with good reason since he is on the pole.

Indianapolis 500 betting should be interesting since the pole sitter doesn’t always win the race. Castroneves won the pole in 2003 and in 2007 and didn’t win in either of those years. The two victories in Indianapolis 500 betting for Castroneves came in 2001 and in 2002 when he was not on the pole.

On the front row in Indianapolis 500 betting is Castroneves’ teammate Ryan Briscoe and 2007 Indianapolis 500 betting winner Dario Franchitti. Last year’s winner Scott Dixon is in the second row and is the second choice in Indianapolis 500 odds. Other drivers that have single digit Indianapolis 500 betting odds at the sportsbook are Briscoe, Franchitti and Andretti Green Racing teammates Tony Kanaan and Danica Patrick.

Kanaan always gets attention in Indianapolis 500 betting at the sports book but he never wins. In fact, his best finish in the 500 is 10th. Patrick has done nothing that puts her in the top of Indianapolis 500 betting, yet fans like to cheer for her at the sportsbook.

There are some interesting double-digit Indianapolis 500 odds as well. Marco Andretti is the son of Michael Andretti and the grandson of Mario Andretti. Marco finished second three years ago in Indianapolis 500 betting.

Graham Rahal is an interesting choice in Indianapolis 500 betting. He is the son of 1986 Indy 500 winner Bobby Rahal. Graham will start in the second row and could be an interesting choice in Indianapolis 500 betting. Dan Wheldon was the 2005 winner in the Indianapolis 500 but he has a lot of work to do this year since he is starting 18th.

Rookie Raphael Matos is another interesting choice in Indianapolis 500 betting. He led the second day of qualifying and starts 12th. Paul Tracy is also getting some attention in the Indianapolis 500. This is his first start since finishing second to Castroneves in 2002. He starts 13th.

Here is a look at the Indianapolis 500 odds
Helio Castroneves +300
Scott Dixon +350
Ryan Briscoe +500
Dario Franchitti +650
Tony Kanaan +850
Danica Patrick +850
Marco Andretti +1250
Dan Wheldon +1500
Graham Rahal +1500
Paul Tracy +2000
Will Power +3000
Vitor Meira +3000
Scott Sharp +3500
Hideki Mutoh +3500
Alex Tagliani +4500
Ryan Hunter-Reay +4500
Justin Wilson +4500
Robert Doornbos +5000
Field (All Others) +750
To the Top