2023 Rugby World Cup Betting

The 2023 Rugby World Cup Betting has Commenced!

January 21st, 2020 Online Wagering, Rugby

With the upset by South Africa in the 2019 Rugby World Cup interest is already high for the next challenge. Specifically, the 2023 Rugby World Cup is set for France from September 8 through October 21, 2023. Correspondingly the 2023 Rugby World Cup will mark the 200th anniversary of the sport. South Africa’s upstart win in 2019 did not make gamblers overly gaga. To illuminate traditional power New Zealand is the 2023 Rugby World Cup betting favorite. England is the next choice after finishing as a runner up in 2019. After South Africa, New Zealand and England is a drop.

2023 Ruby World Cup Odds

New Zealand opened as the online wagering favorite to win the 2023 Rugby World Cup at +175. Next is England at +300, South Africa +325, Ireland +1000, France +1200, Wales +1200, and Australia +1400. Longer shots are Argentina +4000, Scotland +5000, and Japan at +10000. From there its Fiji at +25000 and Italy +75000. Next at +100000 are Georgia, Romania, Samoa, Tonga, and the USA. Uruguay is +200000. The biggest long shots at +250000 are Canada, Namibia, Russia, and Spain. Of course, New Zealand is the most “public” of all choices. They are the most respected name brand in the sport.

2023 Rugby World Cup Overview

New Zealand had its two consecutive World Cup championship streak end. Moreover, the All Blacks finished third in the tournament after failing to even make the Final. In the championship match, South Africa defeated England 32-12. While New Zealand settled for the Bronze in a 40-17 win over Wales. As a result, Both New Zealand and South Africa now hold the co-record of three World Cup titles. Australia is next with two. England has one. No other nations have won a Rugby World Cup.

New Zealand

Now New Zealand is the 2023 Rugby World Cup Betting favorite due to their tradition of excellence that dates back to the pre-World Cup era. Known as the “All Blacks” they have also been runners up in 1995 with three third-place finishes. New Zealand is tied with Australia and France for the most appearances at nine. In like manner to Canada is known for hockey is New Zealand known for rugby. It is far and away from their national sport. However, the disappointing finish in 2019 as dropped the All Blacks to second in the current world rankings.

A World-Renowned National Team

A tradition of excellence in all forms of international competition makes New Zealand a world-renowned brand. Consider that the All Blacks are the top Tri-Nations & Rugby team since 1996. New Zealand has a total of 16 titles won. Next is Australia and South Africa with only four. In particular, the All Blacks have a total of 406 table points in that category. Australia is a distant second with 241 table points. Additionally, New Zealand has an astounding +1413-point differential.

Sir Stephen William Hansen stepped down as head coach of the All Blacks after the 2019 Rugby World Cup. Hansen was head coach of the 2015 World Cup championship team. He also won The Rugby Championship six times in seven years from 2012 through 2018. And the lone exception was a runner up finish in 2015. Ian Foster is the new head coach after having served as Hansen’s assistant.

To the Top