Rugby Sevens Series Betting Resumes This September

Rugby Sevens Series Betting Resumes This September

June 16th, 2020 Online Wagering, Rugby

Although the 2019-20 World Rugby Sevens Series was postponed action will resume in September. This is the 21st annual series of this event. When Rugby betting resumes matches will take place in England and France. Following in October Singapore and Hong Kong will host matches. London’s Twickenham Stadium will be England’s host venue. In the same way, Stade Jean Bouin in Paris will host matches in France. Singapore’s National Stadium is a host venue there. In Hong Kong, it will be Hong Kong Stadium.

2020 World Rugby Sevens Series Odds:

South Africa 1/5
Japan 19/10
New Zealand 3/10
England 1 to 2
Samoa 19/10
Fiji 1 to 2
Ireland 19/10
Scotland 19/10
France 10/10
Argentina 19/10
Kenya 19/10
Canada 19/10
USA 20/21

Bet Now on this Game

New Current Standings

The first place belongs to New Zealand with a total of 115 online wagering points. South Africa has 104 points, Fiji 83, Australia 81, England 77, France 74, and the United States 72. Next comes Canada with 57, Argentina 56, Ireland 49, Scotland 37, Kenya 35, Samoa 33, Span 33, Wales 13, Japan 10, and South Korea 1.

Now let’s take a look at the top teams in the World Rugby Sevens.

New Zealand

Above all New Zealand is the best-known brand in Rugby Betting. Rugby is their national sport and the All Blacks are a worldwide brand. New Zealand won the 2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens championship. The second consecutive World Cup Sevens title means extra gambling attention. New Zealand took first place at the 2018 Commonwealth Games. Since 1999-2000 the All Blacks have won a record 12 World Rugby Sevens championships. And they won the first six of such events in a row. The last time that New Zealand won this event was 2013-14. They finished third in 2018-19.

Co-captain Tim Mikkelson is 33 years old and has played for New England Sevens since 2011. In sum, he had scored over 150 career tries for the All Blacks in the World Rugby Sevens Series. 2013 Mikkelson was named player of the year at the Rugby Sevens World Cup.

In like manner is 32-year-old co-captain Scott Curry. Curry has been on the New Zealand national Sevens team since 2010. The forward has been a long-time professional player as has Mikkelson.

New Breed of Stars

Concurrently a new breed of stars is igniting New Zealand. Andrew Knewstubb has 527 points scored in 137 matches with 43 tries scored. All-time in the Sevens Series he has 100 points scored in 24 matches.

Yet another young star for the All Blacks is 24-year-old Ngarohi McGarvey Black. So far in this event, he has 27 matches with 78 points scored. For his career Black has 67 matches with 152 points scored and 16 tries scored.

In the same way, South Africa merits serious consideration. South Africa finished third in the 2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens. Most important of all was their 2014 championship in the Commonwealth Games.

Selvyn Davis is 26 years old and a top scorer in the competition. Consider he has 33 matches with 109 points scored, 11 tries scored, and 26 conversions in the Rugby Sevens Series. All-time in 102 matches he has 409 points scored with 42 tries scored.

South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus in among the best in the world. More emphatically he won the World Rugby coach of the Year in 2019.

To the Top