Bookmaker Notes College Hall of Fame Inductees

March 2nd, 2022 Online Offshore Bookmaker

The bookmaker noted the latest inductees into the College Football Hall of Fame. Among the inductees were the late Pat Tillman and Heisman Trophy winner Desmond Howard.  There were some also some other big names on the list that caught the attention of the online bookmaker.

Bookmaker odds on the Wisconsin Badgers were definitely impacted while Barry Alvarez was the head coach.  He was one of the 14 inductees into the College Football Hall of Fame. Alvarez led Wisconsin from 1990-2005 and while he was there the Badgers were always a threat to cover the odds at the bookmaker.  When Alvarez started at Wisconsin in 1990 the Badgers were terrible.  They had won nine games in four years. The first year for Alvarez was not a good one as Wisconsin went 1-10 but they improved to 5-6 t he next season and his fourth team went 10-1-1 and won the Rose Bowl. Alvarez led the Badgers to three Big 10 titles and three Rose Bowls.

Another big name coach who impacted bookmaker odds was also inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame.  Longtime Alabama coach Gene Stallings was inducted.  He didn’t win at Texas A&M but he was great at Alabama. His teams won four SEC West titles and his team upset Miami in the Sugar Bowl to win the 1992 national championship.

Pat Tillman played for Arizona State from 1994 to 1997 and he decided to go into the Army instead of playing in the NFL.  He was killed while serving in Afghanistan in 2004.  Tillman won the Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year Award in 1997 and ASU was very good that season vs. the odds at the online bookmaker.  Desmond Howard won the Heisman in 1991 for Michigan. He led the nation in scoring as a receiver in 1992.  He still holds the Big 10 career record for receiving touchdowns with 32.

Bookmaker information indicated that the other players who were inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame were Dennis Byrd of North Carolina State; Ronnie Caveness of Arkansas; Ray Childress of Texas A&M; Randy Cross of UCLA; Sam Cunningham of USC; Mark Herrmann of Purdue; Clarkston Hines of Duke; Chet Moeller of Navy; Jerry Stovall of LSU; and Alfred Williams of Colorado.