NFL Betting – Miami at Cincinnati

December 1, 2010 NFL Football

Two struggling teams that are badly in need of a win meet on Sunday in Cincinnati as the Bengals host the Miami Dolphins.

The Dolphins seem to play close games every week as four of their six games this season have been decided by five points or less. At least the Dolphins are .500 on the season and a team you might want to make an NFL bet on and that is something you can’t say about the Cincinnati Bengals.

Bengals Ready to Come Apart
The Bengals are 2-4 both straight up and against the NFL bet point spread at SBG.  If they lose this game on Sunday they would be pretty much be done as they would fall three games below the break even mark.  With Terrell Owens and Chad Ochocinco on the team it is only a matter of time before the team implodes with all of the losing.  This might be the last stand for the Bengals. Ochocinco said last week that the Bengals couldn’t afford to lose to Atlanta but they did.  What will he say this week? Ochocinco did have 10 catches and 108 yards but it was Jordan Shipley who had the best day for the Bengals with 131 total yards. Carson Palmer throw was 36 of 50 for 412 yards and three TDs.  Cincinnati may have a much tougher time this week moving the ball against a good Miami defense.

Miami is Profitable – The Dolphins are 3-3 straight up but they are a profitable 4-2 against the NFL betting point spread.  Miami had their chances last week to beat Pittsburgh but a late call on a fumble went against them and they could not get the win against the Steelers.  Miami could not cash in on numerous chances and had to settle for five field goals by Dan Carpenter. Miami has now won all three of their road games but lost all three of their home games. Chad Henne threw for 257 yards in the loss.

Series History – The Dolphins have won eight of the last ten meetings against Cincinnati but they have lost the last two. The Bengals won 38-25 at Miami in 2007 and they also won 16-13 in 2004.  The Bengals had lost the previous eight in the series before that win in 2004.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
To the Top