Bills Lead AFC East Futures Market Betting

Bills Lead AFC East Futures Market Betting

NFL AFC East ranks with the AFC West for its NFL odds history and tradition. In like manner to the AFC West, the AFC East was founded in 1960. That was when the American Football League was founded. Since the opening for business, all four of its members have been in the division. The New England Patriots, Buffalo Bills, and New York Jets were 1960 AFL charter members. Meanwhile, the Miami Dolphins were born into the AFL East as a 1966 expansion team. The Houston Oilers, now Tennessee Titans, were born into the division as AFL charter members.

AFC East Division Championship Odds

Buffalo Bills+165
New York Jets+185
Miami Dolphins+210
New England Patriots+2700

Bet Now on This

2024 AFC East Futures Overview

As mentioned earlier, the Titans were born as the Oilers. Now, they play in the AFC South. Of course, the AFC East was best known in recent years as the personal property of the New England Patriots. And then later, the Buffalo Bills. Starting in 2001, New England won the division every year but two through the 2019 season. Since then, the Buffalo Bills have taken the AFC East title for the past four sportsbook seasons.

Last year, it looked like the Miami Dolphins would win the AFC East for the first time since 2008. But Miami imploded at the end of the NFL betting odds season. Thus, they allowed Buffalo to steal the crown from the Dolphins in Miami on the final day of the regular season.

Miami is a close second in preference to Buffalo to win the AFC East in the future market. Also, the Jets are a popular choice with Aaron Rodgers expected back as QB. The once-dominant Patriots are considered a longshot by gamblers to reclaim their past AFC East glory.

Certainly, Miami is burdened with concerns about quarterback Tua Tagovailoa. Tua missed time during spring workouts in what was thought to be a holdout. Miami is going to need Tagovailoa for a run at the division title. Of course, fans and gamblers have not forgotten Miami’s failure at the end of last season. The Dolphins looked like they didn’t want to be on the field at sub-zero Kansas City in their playoff loss to the Chiefs. Hence, they have a reputation for being a soft team.

Josh Allen and the Buffalo Bills showed the resilience and fight that Miami lacked at crunch time. Correlate that Buffalo will not surrender and go away without a serious fight. Josh Allen remains a premier quarterback. And head coach Sean McDermott has proven he can rally his team, even during downtimes.

Can the Jets finally catch a break and ride Aaron Rodgers to a division title? And if healthy, does Rodgers still have an elite ability?

Buffalo remains the team to beat in the AFC East after two decades of dominance from New England. To show, The Bills have won four straight AFC East division titles. The Bills are the favorites again entering the 2024 campaign.

The futility of the New York Jets is stunning. The Jets’ only moment of glory was Super Bowl III, where they pulled off the greatest upset in football history. New York scored a 16-7 win over the Baltimore Colts, who were favored by 18 points. Concurrently, they have the longest postseason drought of any team in the NFL. And the Jets have not won a division title in more than two decades.0