Legends Reno-Tahoe Open in Golf Betting

November 30, 2010 Golf

Golf betting on the Legends Reno-Tahoe Open may go under the radar a little bit at the sportsbook since most of the top golfers in the world are playing at the Bridgestone Invitational.

That doesn’t mean there are not some great choices in this tournament for gamblers who bet on golf at the sportsbook.

Golf betting odds this week should be wide open on the Legends Reno-Tahoe Open. Golf betting information tells us that this is the 11th straight year for the event which features the third longest course on the PGA Tour. Gamblers who bet on golf can watch the action of this event from Thursday, August 6th through Sunday, August 9th on The Golf Channel.

Last year in golf betting it was unknown Parker McLachlin winning this event by seven shots.  He started the final round with a six shot leads over Brian Davis. Gamblers who bet on golf at the online sportsbook might remember that he tied the course record with a 62 on Friday and was 20-under par after 54 holes setting a new record.  On Sunday he saw his lead dwindle to four shots but he was able to pull away. "It was a hard fought day. I was fortunate to have that big cushion because I needed it," McLachlin said. "It feels like it has been a lifetime coming. It has been a dream of mine since I was about 12." 

John Rollins and Brian Davis finished in a tie for second last year in this golf betting event. "Brian was putting the heat on, and I was feeling it," McLachlin said. "It was not my best ball striking day, but it really brought out my short game and just my heart. I just had to gut it out and sometimes that’s what you have to do to get the job done." Tied for fourth last year were Martin Laird, Harrison Frazar, Eric Axley and Ryan Palmer.

The golf betting winners in this event have some top names and some unknowns. In 1999 it was Notah Begay III defeating Chris Perry and David Toms in golf betting. Scott Verplank was the golf betting winner of this tourney in 2000 while John Cook won in 2001. Chris Riley won in 2002 in this golf betting event while Kirk Triplett won in 2003.  Vaughn Taylor rewarded gamblers making a golf bet in 2004 and in 2005. Will MacKenzie won in 2006 while Steve Flesch won in 2007 in this golf betting tourney.

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
To the Top