Golf Betting – Mercedes-Benz Championship at SBG Global

November 30th, 2010 Golf

Golf betting for the 2009 PGA season begins this week as the Mercedes-Benz Championship gets underway at Kapalua Resort’s Plantation Course in Lahaina, Hawaii.

Online golf betting action can be followed on the Golf Channel with live action beginning on Thursday, January 8th and continuing through Sunday, January 11th. Golf betting last season saw Daniel Chopra come away with the Mercedes-Benz Championship title.  Past golf betting winners of this event include Tiger Woods, Jim Furyk, Sergio Garcia, Ernie Els, Stuart Appleby and Vijay Singh. Golf betting statistics determine that this course is one of the longer on the PGA Tour.

Golf betting information tells us that the top four players in the world will be skipping this opening event.  Tiger Woods is still recovering from knee surgery and while he is looking great, he will not play in this event.  Also missing from this golf betting field are Sergio Garcia, Phil Mickelson and Padraig Harrington. Online golf betting information shows that this is a winner’s only field so if a player did not win a tournament in 2008 he was not invited to the Mercedes-Benz Championship. Of the 37 eligible golfers, 33 are expected to be in the online golf betting field.  Woods was the golf betting winner of this event in 1997 and 2000.  Garcia was the golf betting winner of this tournament in 2002 while Mickelson won in 1994 and in 1998.  Harrington has never played in the event.

Some of the top names on the golf betting list will not be in the event because they didn’t win a tournament in 2008.  That list includes Jim Furyk, Steve Stricker, Luke Donald, Lee Westwood, Robert Allenby and others.

Some names you will recognize in this golf betting field while others you might not.  Davis Love III won the last tournament of 2008 and will be in the golf betting field.  Players like Will MacKenzie, Cameron Beckman, Marc Turnesa, Dustin Johnson, Greg Kraft, Johnson Wagner, and Robert S. Johnson are in the golf betting field and they are not household names.

Some of the top names in the online golf betting field include K.J. Choi, Anthony Kim, Vijay Singh, Kenny Perry, Adam Scott, Trevor Immelman, Stewart Cink, Justin Leonard, Zach Johnson, J.B. Holmes, Steve Lowery, D.J. Trahan, Geoff Ogilvy, Ernie Els, Sean O’Hair and Boo Weekley.

Open a New Account and start betting on Golf at SBG Global!

To the Top