CFL Betting Set to Resume in 2021

Canadian Football League Betting Odds Set to Resume June 10, 2021

February 22nd, 2021 CFL Football, Sportsbook

The Canadian Football League did not escape the ravages of COVID-19 in 2020. The entire season was lost. However, commissioner Randy Ambrosie vowed there would be a return to action for 2021. Gamblers are updating their notebooks in anticipation of Canadian Football League betting. Winnipeg is the defending champion. In view of the Blue Bombers defeating the Hamilton Tiger-Cats 33-12 in the Grey Cup championship game. It was Winnipeg’s first Grey Cup since 1990. Parity has been the current rule of the CFL. Since 2013, six different franchises have won the Grey Cup.

2021 CFL Season

Date and Time:June 10, 2021, through November 21, 2021

2021 Grey Cup Championship Odds:

Hamilton Tiger-Cats+325
Saskatchewan Roughriders+450
Calgary Stampeders+500
Winnipeg Blue Bombers+500
Toronto Argonauts+650
British Columbia Lions+900
Montreal Alouettes+900
Ottawa Redblacks+1000

Bet Now on this Game

Hamilton Tiger-Cats

Last season Hamilton finished 15-3 straight up, 12-4-2 against the spread, and 7-11 under the total. Gamblers loved the Tiger-Cats for their sportsbook profitability. Founded in 1950, Hamilton has won eight Grey Cups in their history. Specifically, the Tigers Cats’ last Grey Cup title was in 1999. Quarterback Dane Evans threw for 4343 yards and 21 touchdowns in 2019. Further, wide receiver Brandon Banks totaled 1722 yards. Hamilton ranked first for points scored and for points allowed. Their passing attack was the best in the CFL.

Saskatchewan Roughriders

Saskatchewan finished the 2019 campaign 13-5 straight up, 12-5-1 against the spread, and 8-10 under the total. First in the CFL for the defense was the Roughriders’ claim to fame. Quarterback Cody Fajardo threw for 4302 yards and 18 touchdowns. And then wide receiver Shaquelle Evans caught 72 passes for 1334 yards and five touchdowns. Running back William Powell kept defenses honest with 1389 total combined yards and 14 touchdowns. In brief, Saskatchewan suffered a 20-13 CFL betting loss to eventual champion Winnipeg in the playoffs. Saskatchewan has three Grey Cup titles, most recently in 2013.

Calgary Stampeders

Calgary has been one of the most successful CFL franchises this decade. To illustrate, the Stampeders have won two Grey Cups (2014 and 2018). Overall, the Stampeders have eight Grey Cup titles in franchise history. Calgary began operations in 1945 as World War II was winding down. Last season the Stamps were 12-6 straight up but 5-12-1 against the spread. Calgary boasted the second-best passing attack in the CFL. Quarterback Bo Levi Mitchell threw for 3580 yards and 19 touchdown passes. Receiver Reggie Begelton totaled 1468 yards.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers

In view of an 11-7 record, the Blue Bombers were a surprise Grey Cup Champion. Winnipeg was 12-6 against the spread and 9-9 on totals. Winnipeg ranked second in the CFL for points scored. Quarterback Zach Collaros threw for 221 yards and two touchdowns in the playoffs. In turn, this franchise is one of the oldest in pro football. Winnipeg began operations in 1930.

Toronto Argonauts

Although Toronto was 4-14 straight up, they were 9-7-2 against the spread with 9-9 on totals. Quarterback McLeod Bethel Thompson threw for 4024 yards and 26 touchdowns. Wide receiver Derel Walker added 1040 yards and seven touchdowns. Toronto is one of the CFL’s most successful franchises, with 17 Grey Cup titles. Accordingly, the Argos’ last championship was in 2017. Toronto began operations in 1873 and is the oldest existing professional sports in North America.

To the Top