New IndyCar Unveiled Indy Betting

Indy betting in a couple of years could change as a new car was unveiled at the Chicago Auto Show.

The new car will be available for track use in August and if approved could be used in IndyCar action in 2012. Those that bet on Indy are getting ready for this season as racing starts next month.

Indy betting had many of the IndyCar drivers excited about the new car. "On a scale of 1 to 10," Scott Dixon said, "it's an 11." He was not the only driver to love the car. "I'm ready to drive one," Dario Franchitti said. The group that designed the car is Delta Wing.  The car’s engineer, Ben Bowlby worked for Ganassi Racing. Those that bet on Indy will notice that the new car will require less horsepower and be build at half the cost of current cars. Indy Racing League officials were there to see the new car. There is going to be a new chassis program in place in just a few months and Delta Wing is in the running.  Three other manufacturers are also in the running. They are Lola, Swift and the current manufacturer, Dallara.

Many of the Indy betting races this season will be televised on the Versus television network in the United States.  It all begins with the IndyCar Series at Brazil.  There are also some races that will be televised on ABC including the Indianapolis 500.

Indy betting begins on Sunday, March 14th with the race in Brazil. It is followed by the IndyCar Series at St. Petersburg on Sunday, March 28th. That Indy betting race will be televised by ABC. Those that bet on Indy will see that Versus has the races on Sunday, April 11th at Alabama and on Sunday, April 18th at Long Beach.  ABC gets the race at Kansas on May 1st and the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, May 30th.

Those that bet on Indy really have the top four drivers to consider each week and then about six longshots.  The big four in Indy betting are defending champion Dario Franchitti, Scott Dixon, Ryan Briscoe and Helio Castroneves.   The next six you can put in any order, but they are all longshots in Indy betting. They are Danica Patrick, Tony Kanaan, Graham Rahal, Marco Andretti, Dan Wheldon and Justin Wilson.  All of the other drivers are extreme longshots on a weekly basis.