2010 Indy Betting

Indy betting for the Indianapolis 500 takes place on Memorial Day weekend at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

This year you can bet on Indy action for the 93rd Indianapolis 500 which will be held on Sunday, May 30th.

Indy betting has been dominated recently by Helio Castroneves who won last year’s race.  He won from the pole position and is the first foreign born driver to win the race more than twice.  Those that bet on Indy can watch this year’s race on ABC. The Indianapolis 500 is always the highlight of the IndyCar season.  Castroneves will be one of the Indy betting favorites since he has simply been great in recent years. Last year he was the Indy betting winner with Dan Wheldon finishing second while Danica Patrick finished third.

There were 10 races last decade and Castroneves won more than any other driver. He won the Indy 500 in 2001, 2002 and last year for those that bet on Indy. He was the only repeat Indy betting winner in the previous ten races. Juan Pablo Montoya won in 2000; Gil de Ferran was the winner in 2003, Buddy Rice in 2004, Wheldon in 2005, Sam Hornish Jr. in 2006, Dario Franchitti in 2007 and Scott Dixon in 2008.

Last season it was Dario Franchitti winning the tit le with Scott Dixon and Ryan Briscoe a very close second and third.  Castroneves was fourth followed by Patrick, Tony Kanaan, Graham Rahal, Marco Andretti, Justin Wilson and Dan Wheldon.

Those that bet on Indy will be able to get in action for the first IndyCar race of the season on Sunday, March 14th as the drivers race on the streets of Sao Paulo for the IndyCar Series at Brazil. That race can be seen on Versus television in the United States. It is followed by the IndyCar Series at St. Petersburgh two weeks later. That Indy betting race will be on ABC.  On Sunday, April 11th the IndyCar series goes to Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park in a race that can be seen on Versus.  The other race for those that bet on Indy in April is at Long Beach on Sunday, April 18th televised on Versus.  The other race that takes place before the Indy 500 is at Kansas on Saturday, May 1st at the Kansas Speedway. That Indy betting race is televised on ABC.

It should be another exciting season of Indy betting highlighted by the Indianapolis 500 on May 30th.