National Arena League Set for May 22, 2021 Start

National Arena League Betting is set for a May 22, 2021 Start

February 22nd, 2021 Arena Football, Online Wagering

Although the old Arena Football League folded, there will still be Arena Football. The National Arena League, founded in 2016, will fill the void with a full season in 2021. National Arena League games will begin on May 22, 2021, with a schedule that runs through July 24, 2021. The National Arena League started as a developmental league. Now it is the major league of Arena Football. Seven teams are expected to compete in the 2021 Arena Football betting season. Last year there was no season due to the pandemic.

Albany Empire

At the onset, the Albany Empire was founded in the now-defunct Arena Football League. Former NFL quarterback Ron Jaworski was a partner in the venture. Albany competed for only two online wagering seasons. Yet the Empire won the 2019 championship and Arena Bowl XXXII. Head coach Rob Keefe led Albany to that championship and has remained with the franchise. In sum, Keefe has won five Arena Football championships in various leagues. Keefe has won three Arena Bowl titles in his career. Further, he has been a long-time player and later coach in the sport.

Keefe has a career winning percentage of .675. Most important of all, he gives Albany instant credibility. Albany will play at the Times Union Center. The seating capacity is 13,785.

Carolina Cobras

Carolina began operations in the 2018 season and has played in the National Arena League throughout its existence. The Cobras posted records of 10-5 in 2018 and 9-5 in 2019. Specifically, Carolina won the National Arena League Championship in 2018. Carolina plays at the Greensboro Coliseum Complex. The seating capacity is 12,000. And then Josh Resignalo serves as head coach.

Columbus Lions

Columbus operates at the Columbus Civic Center in Columbus, Georgia. The seating capacity is 7,573. The Lions have bounced around several different leagues during their existence. Incredibly enough, Columbus beat the Arena Football odds for three championships in three different leagues.

At the beginning of operations in 2007 was membership of the World Indoor Football League. Later, the Lions moved to the American Indoor Football Association. Columbus played in that league from 2008-09. Following that was membership in the Southern Indoor Football League from 2020-2011. Next was a tour of duty in the Professional Indoor Football League from 2012 through 2015. In 2016 was a season in American Indoor Football. Finally, the Lions joined the National Arena League in 2017. Last season in 2019, the Lions finished 6-8.

Jacksonville Sharks

Accordingly, the Jacksonville Sharks play at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena. The seating capacity is 13,011. The Sharks were founded in 2009 as members of the Arena Football League. Subsequently, the Sharks moved to the National Arena League in 2017. They have played there ever since. So too have the Sharks won two National Arena League championships. Coach Siaha Bailey led the Sharks to both titles but has departed. James Fuller takes over as the new head coach.

Jersey Flight

Jersey began operations in 2017 as members of the Arena Football. Fashion that the 2021 season will be their first in the National Arena League. Jersey will play at the 7,600 seat CURE Insurance Arena. Namely, Terre Foster is the head coach.

Orlando Predators

Orlando plays at the 17,192 seat Amway Center and began operations in 2019. To illuminate, the 2019 campaign ended with a poor 2-12 record. Former NFL and Arena Football League quarterback Ben Bennett take over as the new head coach.

To the Top